Hot Best Seller

Pizza My Heart

Availability: Ready to download

Join two troublemaking squirrels on their delicious adventures in this next graphic novel adventure that is perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly! Norma and Belly want pizza. Hot, cheesy, tastey pizza. Too bad no one will deliver. Now they must get creative to nab a slice! Even if it means taking on a wild beast. With the help of their friends, old and new, these squirrels are Join two troublemaking squirrels on their delicious adventures in this next graphic novel adventure that is perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly! Norma and Belly want pizza. Hot, cheesy, tastey pizza. Too bad no one will deliver. Now they must get creative to nab a slice! Even if it means taking on a wild beast. With the help of their friends, old and new, these squirrels are up to the task.


Compare

Join two troublemaking squirrels on their delicious adventures in this next graphic novel adventure that is perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly! Norma and Belly want pizza. Hot, cheesy, tastey pizza. Too bad no one will deliver. Now they must get creative to nab a slice! Even if it means taking on a wild beast. With the help of their friends, old and new, these squirrels are Join two troublemaking squirrels on their delicious adventures in this next graphic novel adventure that is perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly! Norma and Belly want pizza. Hot, cheesy, tastey pizza. Too bad no one will deliver. Now they must get creative to nab a slice! Even if it means taking on a wild beast. With the help of their friends, old and new, these squirrels are up to the task.

30 review for Pizza My Heart

  1. 4 out of 5

    Darla

    Norma and Belly are ready for lunch. Acorn anything just doesn't float their boats. What does? Pizza! But how are two squirrels going to get their little mitts on some pizza? In this latest book in the Norma and Belly series, the two indefatigable friends find a way. This does not quite the "Lucy and Ethel" feel like the first book did, but Tomato the cat is a formidable adversary. I love pizza, too, so thinking about all that hot yummy tomato and cheese makes me feel generous. Yum! 🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕 Norma and Belly are ready for lunch. Acorn anything just doesn't float their boats. What does? Pizza! But how are two squirrels going to get their little mitts on some pizza? In this latest book in the Norma and Belly series, the two indefatigable friends find a way. This does not quite the "Lucy and Ethel" feel like the first book did, but Tomato the cat is a formidable adversary. I love pizza, too, so thinking about all that hot yummy tomato and cheese makes me feel generous. Yum! 🍕🍕🍕🍕🍕

  2. 4 out of 5

    Laura Hook

    I love Norma, Belly & their adventures together! It makes me smile that the connection between the 3 books has to do with a different food item each time. Norma and Belly have a great friendship and are always working together to achieve enjoying that tasty snack of choice! This is a great early graphic novel series I highly recommend!

  3. 4 out of 5

    Barbara

    Apparently squirrels--at least Norma and Belly--love to nosh on pizza as much as many humans do. In this cleverly-titled graphic novel, the two friends are in hot pursuit of a warm, delicious slice. In the book's eight chapters, they stumble upon a Pizza Bot that delivers pizza slices after a dollar bill is inserted, and then try to figure out a way to the source of all that pizza. This leads Norma to wriggle into the opening for dollars and then inside a pizza box being prepared for delivery. B Apparently squirrels--at least Norma and Belly--love to nosh on pizza as much as many humans do. In this cleverly-titled graphic novel, the two friends are in hot pursuit of a warm, delicious slice. In the book's eight chapters, they stumble upon a Pizza Bot that delivers pizza slices after a dollar bill is inserted, and then try to figure out a way to the source of all that pizza. This leads Norma to wriggle into the opening for dollars and then inside a pizza box being prepared for delivery. Belly, loyal friend that he is, wants to rescue Norma but is conflicted about letting that pizza leave his sight, which results in his hitching a ride with the delivery driver, facing down a fierce cat named Tomato, and being reunited with Norma. Who knew that a pizza box could become the finishing touches to a sculpture? The hungry squirrels get their reward as the delivery driver, who is also the cook, provides them with exactly what they've been longing for. YUM! Fans of this series who enjoyed the food-themed Donut Feed the Squirrels and Apple of My Pie (Love those puns!) will be just as entertained by this action-filled, high-powered adventure.

  4. 5 out of 5

    Victoria Whipple

    A humorous adventure of two squirrel friends who loooove pizza. Simple lines in this emerging reader graphic novel show the frenetic motion of the squirrels, and the minimal facial features portray emotion and humor--lots of humor! A delight! gr. K-4

  5. 4 out of 5

    Michele Knott

    They are obsessed with pizza. I feel you, Norma and Belly....

  6. 4 out of 5

    Kelly

    These books are so cute. I love that they seem mostly easily followable by non-readers, although of course the text adds some humor.

  7. 4 out of 5

    Ksenia

    These books are SO fun! Love 'em! These books are SO fun! Love 'em!

  8. 4 out of 5

    Raven Black

    The series is still cute, but for the adult reader, I am less than impressed anymore, but the kid in me enjoys the goofy and the adventures. It is exactly what you expect in all ways.

  9. 5 out of 5

    A.

    I loved the first book in the series but this one feels like the author just phoned it in. No real substance to the plot, illustrations look rushed. Hoping for more if the series continues.

  10. 5 out of 5

    Carol Scrimgeour

    Cute series!

  11. 5 out of 5

    Richelle

  12. 5 out of 5

    Kelly

  13. 4 out of 5

    Rebecca

  14. 5 out of 5

    Samantha

  15. 4 out of 5

    Tim

  16. 4 out of 5

    CMH

  17. 5 out of 5

    Rachael

  18. 5 out of 5

    Mary

  19. 4 out of 5

    Matthew

  20. 4 out of 5

    Kelsey

  21. 4 out of 5

    Brooke Marsh

  22. 4 out of 5

    Katie

  23. 5 out of 5

    Alexx Burris

  24. 4 out of 5

    Lisa-Marie Brunnen

  25. 4 out of 5

    Julie

  26. 5 out of 5

    Nancy

  27. 4 out of 5

    Emily Wayne

  28. 4 out of 5

    Vanessa Vallejos

  29. 5 out of 5

    Amanda

  30. 5 out of 5

    Eric

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.